Key Race Fixtures

The table below shows the key races during the spring and summer season. Events highlighted in Red form part of the Summer Grand Prix. For more information about the Summer Grand Prix, click here.

To find more information about a particular race, click on the event date.

2022 

Race  

Location 

Notes 

13 Mar

Wimbledon Dash 5k

Wimbledon Park

 

27 Mar

SEAA Road Relays

tbc

 

27 Mar

Middlesex Masters XC

Trent Park

 

2 Apr

Dysart Cup & Ellis Trophy

Richmond Park

 

Sat 23 April Ealing Eagles Track Mile Perivale Track  

Sun 24 April 

Club 10k 

BPSC/ Bushy Park

10 km Club Champs 

Thu 28 April 

Club 5k Handicap 

BPSC 

5 km 

Sun 8 May 

Richmond Half Marathon (Surrey League) 

Richmond 

Enter here Stragglers HM Champs

Club to pay for 40 Stragglers  

14/15 May 

Green Belt Relay 

London Green Belt 

  

Sun 15 May 

Sutton 10k (Surrey League) 

Sutton 

Enter here 

Sat 21 May 

Parkrun mob match v Wimbledon Windmilers 

Bushy parkrun 

5 km 

Thu 26 May 

Club 5k handicap 

BPSC 

5 km 

Wed 1 June 

Wimbledon Trail Series Race 2 

Wimbledon Common 

Enter here  5 miles 

11/12 June 

Welsh Castles Relay 

Wales 

  

Sat 18 June 

Parkrun mob match with Ranelagh  

Old Deer Park parkrun 

Free 5 km 

Sun 26 June 

Richmond 10k (Surrey League) 

Ham 

Enter here 

Thu 30 June 

Club 5k handicap 

BPSC 

5 km 

June 

Parkland Relays 

Richmond Park 

 

June 

Imber Court Relays 

Thames Ditton 

  

Sun 3 July 

Claygate Country 5 & mob match v 26.2 

Claygate 

5 miles 

Sat 16 July 

Elmore 7 (Surrey League) 

Chipstead 

Enter here 7 miles

Sun 24 July 

Elmbridge 10k (Surrey League) 

Walton-on-Thames 

10k 

Thu 28 July 

Club 5k handicap 

BPSC 

5 km 

Fri 29 July 

Wedding Day 7k 

Bushy Park 

 7 km 

Thu 25 Aug 

Club 5k handicap 

BPSC 

5 km 

Sept 

River Relay 

Datchet to Hawker Centre 

5 x 5/6 miles 

Information given here is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but you are strongly advised to check details with race organisers before travelling or making other arrangements. Where they are known we have included web site links, these are often the best place to find the latest information.

Note! If you enter a race as a Straggler, it is important that:

  • You are a paid-up member of the club
  • You enter the club name on the entry form as "The Stragglers RC"
  • You wear club kit

 

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a runner, coach or volunteer.  

Get in touch

Advertisers Area

© 2016 - 2022 The Stragglers Running Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email [email protected] requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Data Controller

Email: [email protected]